RSS

How To Teach A Boardgame

09 Dec

Recently, I was in a game, and lost pretty bad.  Mostly because I did not understand the game and the actual rules to it.  I felt like a piece of dirt by the time the game was over, because a couple of players pounced me into the ground, and then each time I made a wrong move or did something out of the norm, they would snicker or pick fun of it.  Do you know how belittling that can be to someone?

Rather than hearing a player say NO THANKS, I DON’T WANT TO PLAY, I would think that these folks could have used some Teaching Board Games etiquette.

I’d like to share a couple of online articles about Teaching Board Games with you all, and hopefully you’ll have a better experience the next time you go to teach a new player, yourself.

So, the next time you invite some new players to the table, keep some of these tips in the back of your head.  It will make for a better playing experience for all, and may even keep friendships in the process.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
