RSS

Race For The Galaxy

23 Sep

Recently my friend Chris Norwood (GamerChris) gave me his Race For The Galaxy game and the first two expansions to the game.  I have not had a chance to play this with the Hypermind Boardgamers yet, but have downloaded a PC version of it and am trying to learn the game on my own.  I have not played a lot of deck building games and am still quite a novice at it, but am learning as I go.  I’m also starting to grow an appreciation for deck building games.

Once I learn the base game, I am going to try the expansions which add 1 – 2 more players as well as have a version for solo play.

Depending on how well I enjoy the expansions, I may pick up the third expansion of this game too.

I’m looking forward to getting a lot of game play out of this game, since most of the gamers at Hypermind enjoy it a lot too.

Thanks again to GamerChris for a cool looking game.  I can’t wait to actually dive deep into it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2010 in General

 

Leave a Reply

 
