RSS

What is a “Meeple”?

02 Sep

Welcome to “Meet The Meeples”.

You might ask yourself, “What is a Meeple”?

Well, Meeples are little wooden items that are in board games that represent “People”.  It was coined by a lady at a convention that called the little “My People – Meeples”.

Many games use these for counters, markers, etc.

Anyway, I recently joined a board game group at Hypermind in Burlington, NC and have seen a few web sites and podcasts talking about board games, and decided it was time to get my feet wet and contribute to this community too.

Although I may not update as much as other podcasts/blogs , I will try to bring games I have played, heard about, or want to play to this blog.  I am hoping to contribute to this blog at least once a week.  Also, I am thinking about asking some of the group if they would like to make contributions to this blog as writers.

Some of the things I would like to do with this blog are

  • Post about new games
  • Reviews
  • Post about older games
  • Recommendations
  • Videos (Possibly…still thinking about this…)

As the owner of this blog, I would love to hear your feedback Good and Bad so I can make this (hopefully) a place that Board Gamers and others would visit often.  Your feedback is very important to me.  So please, give it when you can.

Thanks for stopping by, and one of the first reviews will be up this weekend.  Stay tuned!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2010 in General

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
